The Field Network


The 2009 Network Conference by thefieldnewyork
June 5, 2009, 11:08 am
Filed under: Home Base

Thank you to all who came out for this year’s conference!

“The Field Forward Network Conference 2009 was an amazing opportunity to meet other artists and deepen my experience of the Field. It reaffirmed my commitment to this safe, un-curated space for all artists. The workshop on getting work produced and presented after the Field was especially useful to me. I’ve been acting on what I learned in the month since the conference and am already noticing a marked increase in career activity, which I’m thrilled about. The Field is a profound resource for artists, and the FFN conference was a very important opportunity for me, artistically, personally and in my career,” Rachel Brooker (Berlin) 

“This year’s national conference was an invigorating experience. It was helpful to compare notes with Field leadership from around the country, and to learn how different groups are responding to the unique needs of their respective communities. I especially appreciated the in-depth discussion around outreach strategies for increasing multi-cultural participation in Field sessions, and returned home feeling even more committed to the important work we are doing here in Seattle,” Karen Kinch (Seattle)

The Field Forward Network Conference was incredibly eye-opening for me.  As a relatively new administrator for this program in Atlanta and Houston through Several Dancers Core, the conference gave me the opportunity to ‘jump in with both feet’ by connecting me with the experiences of all of the other Network sites.  I am particularly looking forward to making use of the facilitator’s handbook that is being developed by the Field Seattle site.  I also found the presentation on the art of curating to be an incredibly valuable discussion!” Patton (Atlanta/Houston)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

